Weekend Wrap-Up

As this much needed long weekend comes to a close, it’s time to finally recap some things catching my fancy lately. Weekends are never long enough, even extended ones, as I always end up finding other things to occupy my time rather than my to-do list. Here are five current faves of mine:

5. Stripes & Spring Clothes


My recent shopping outings and a few days of warm weather sent me into a spring fever. Then Mother Nature remembered this is Canada and this is February, and now I will have to deal with the reality of winter for a bit longer before I can break out the new spring dress I got from AE this weekend. Luckily I picked up a bunch of lovely striped long sleeve sweaters from Forever 21 recently.

4. Moleskine Notebooks

I have been pining after a real Moleskine notebook for awhile, trying to rationalize spending that extra cash on a notebook.  My mother couldn’t understand the appeal, refusing to get me one for Christmas. But I got an IPod Touch, so I’m not complaining. I finally picked up one recently since I could not resist the appeal and story behind these pages. Moleskine’s tagline is “Culture, imagination, memory, travel, personal identity.”

Moleskine® was created as a brand in 1997, bringing back to life the legendary notebook used by artists and thinkers over the past two centuries: among them Vincent van Gogh, Pablo Picasso, Ernest Hemingway, and Bruce Chatwin. A trusted and handy travel companion, the nameless black notebook held invaluable sketches, notes, stories, and ideas that would one day become famous paintings or the pages of beloved book.”

Here’s to inspiration!

3. Room by Emma Donoghue


Room was on my “must read” list over Christmas but I didn’t get my hands on a copy until a few weeks ago. I cracked it open this week and was immediately intrigued but the craziness of this week left me with little time to read. I want some uninterrupted time with this one, so I am saving it Reading Week!

2. The Civil Wars

I have become absolutely obsessed with this singer-songwriter duo recently. They are gaining a lot of much deserved attention and press lately over their album Barton Hollow. Their song Poison & Wine has been featured on Grey’s Anatomy. I highly recommend you check The Civil Wars out, their vocals are amazing.

1. Adele

I have tickets to see Adele May 18th at Kool Haus in Toronto. Do I really need to say anything more than that? Her new album 21 is officially released in Canada tomorrow. If you haven’t heard “Someone Like You” yet, here you go:

Hope you’ve enjoyed the long weekend (if you got one) and here’s to a wonderful week 🙂

L.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

