Hello there, August.

So here we are in the last full month of summer. As my 23rd birthday approaches (this Saturday in case you were wondering! 😉 ), I am truly feeling that time as well as this summer is flying by. Blogging has been lagging, but sometimes you need some time away to disconnect from online and reconnect with family. I’ve been out of the city, visiting family and enjoying things like pools and A/C.

I’m back in the city and ready to take on August! It’s a new month and I’m soon to be another year older.

As our second to last long weekend of the summer comes to an end, I’d just like to post a trailer I just saw of the movie “Like Crazy” featuring Anton Yelchin, Felicity Jones, and Jennifer Lawrence. It looks amazing and has won the Grand Jury Prize and a Special Grand Jury Prize at Sundance. Also, Ingrid Michaelson‘s version of Can’t Help Falling in Love used in the trailer is utter perfection. I can’t wait to see this!

 

 

Hope summer is treating you well!

L.

Leave a Reply

