Tunes, Trends & TV.

Here’s what’s currently got me buzzing:

1) Marina and the Diamonds – Electra Heart

Ahead of the release of her sophomore album Electra Heart, Marina and the Diamonds have filmed some of the upcoming tracks acoustically. Not only are these videos aesthetically stunning – vintage,  girly and campy – Marina’s honest lyrics and unique vocals are even more powerful and vulnerable with these stripped down performances. Her voice may not be everyone’s cup of tea, but she’s a pop powerhouse with a smart and sassy style. I can’t get enough of the tracks “Lies” and “Starring Role.” Check them out below:

2)  Mint green jeans

I’ve been obsessing over them on various social media platforms for what seems like ages and I’ve finally found them! I picked up these GUESS beauties recently and I love them!

3) Game of Thrones

I got caught up on the entire series in a week. I’m not sure if that’s an accomplishment to be proud of or not…but it’s an obsession. Based on the mega best-selling novels by George R. R. Martin, Game of Thrones is a fantasy medieval drama full of scheming families, action (on the battlefield and in the bedroom – this is HBO we’re talking about), dragons and much more. I haven’t read the novels and am admittedly not a big follower of the genre, the show is a great source of addictive entertainment and has some of the most kick-ass female characters on tv right now. I highly recommend you check it out – be warned though, it’s not child’s play – beheadings are the norm in these lands!

I could include a trailer to get you enticed…but it’s my blog and I feel like having a GIF of  Jon Snow (played by Kit Harington) on it 😉

What’s striking your fancy right now?

3 thoughts on “Tunes, Trends & TV.

Leave a Reply

